Skip to content

W…W…W… Wednesdays

November 24, 2010

W... W... W... Wednesdays

W… W… W… Wednesdays is hosted by Should be Reading

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My Answers:

What are you currently reading?

The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas.

The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas

I started reading this while at work courtesy of Project Gutenberg.  I am only a couple of chapters in, but am so far enjoying it.  I’ve been working on this book mostly while waiting on things and haven’t yet given it my full and most careful attention.  That will change.

What did you recently finish reading?

Conversations with the Devil by Jeff Rovin.

Conversations with the Devil by Jeff Rovin

I picked this book up in the horror section and after reading the back cover, I thought it would be good for a laugh.  Oddly I was only mildly amused by the book in general.  I won’t give anything away, but let me just say that the conversations are pretty short lived.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame-Smith

I’ve heard a lot of really good things about this book and I admit I’ve read the first several pages already.  I’m excited to continue on with this.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 11:48 am

    I loved the Three Musketeers!! Happy reading! Drop by and say hi! I’m in the middle of a Christmas reading challenge, so my choices are Christmas-y 🙂

  2. November 24, 2010 2:24 pm

    I tried reading P&P & zombies last year & although it was ok, I just couldn’t finish it, but I’ve been meaning to re-read P&P soon 😉 I’m glad you’re enjoying The Three Musketeers 🙂 Happy reading & have a great week!

  3. November 24, 2010 7:38 pm

    Thanks for visiting me today! I’ve enjoyed all the Three Musketeers movies I’ve seen, but must admit I’ve not ever tackled the actual book. I really need to one of these days.

Leave a Reply

