Skip to content

Routine Against Boredom

November 29, 2010

Lazy Kitty

I’m bored a lot these days.  I follow a semi-ritual when I’m bored.  I do the same things over and over again trying to combat the doldrums only to find that they are still there.  So since I find myself bored right now I thought I would list out some of the things I compulsively do when I’m face to face with the dull moments of life.

  1. Chew a piece of gum
  2. Stare out the window
  3. Organize pencil holder
  4. Chew another piece of gum
  5. Open up websites (news sites first, then blog, then social networking)
  6. Stare out window
  7. Open desk drawers
  8. Check email
  9. Listen in on random conversations
  10. Brainstorm on clever blog topics
  11. Write a random blog
  12. Stare blankly at computer screen
  13. Read a little of a book on Project Gutenberg
  14. Check phone
  15. BEGIN AGAIN AT 1

There you go that’s my routine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

