Skip to content

Books & Boredom

December 1, 2010
tags: ,
Books

Image via Wikipedia

As I have been writing this blog the last month.  I’ve noticed two consistent topics come up:  Books & Boredom.  I think aside from the regular random personal topics, this blog is going to end up being a book blog.  Books are my saviors when I am bored.  I have found they are the main items I can turn to when things turn dismal.  If I can’t read them I can write about my love of them.  I am terrible about putting even my thoughts on individual books down in words.  This is simply because I know each person takes something completely different from each book and my personal opinion may mean nothing to another.  However, this blog is for me and not for others.  So in the future I am going to use this blog to write down my opinion and love for books.  I’d like to use this blog to reflect my love for books and how they help me escape from the doldrums of life.

I’ve signed up for some book challenges for 2011 that I am excited to begin (Back to the Classics & Feminist Classics).  I am also doing some regular weekly memes, that I am enjoying, all with book related themes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 6:36 am

    I think subjective writing about books is valuable, so don’t be afraid to post on books! 🙂

Leave a Reply

