Skip to content

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

December 6, 2010

It's Monday

It’s Monday What Are You Reading is hosted by Bookjourney:

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading, is where we gather to share what we have read this past week and what we plan to read this week.  It is a great way to network with other bloggers, see some wonderful blogs, and put new titles on your reading list.

I went on a book buying spree this weekend as I needed a change in genre.  Most of the last few books I read were e-books, so I am very happy to have real books on hand.  Last week I read The Three Musketeers and Candide.

Here is what I am reading right now:

The Lady Elizabeth

The Lady Elizabeth by Alison Weir

Following the tremendous success of her first novel, Innocent Traitor, which recounted the riveting tale of the doomed Lady Jane Grey, acclaimed historian and New York Times bestselling author Alison Weir turns her masterly storytelling skills to the early life of young Elizabeth Tudor, who would grow up to become England’s most intriguing and powerful queen.

I’ve been dying to read some historical fiction after reading so many classic literature pieces.  So far this book is really hitting the spot.  It is very well written and is quite addictive.  I think I’ll be reading Innocent Traitor by Allison Weir next …

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 3:36 pm

    I love historical fiction – hope you enjoy your books. Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

