Skip to content

What Do You Like About Book Blogs? — Book Blogger Hop

December 10, 2010

Book Blogger Hop

This Week’s Question:

What is the thing you like most about reading book blogs?  Is it the reviews, author guest posts, articles, giveaways, or something else entirely?

My Answer …

I love reading book blogs in order to learn what people love about books.  I don’t care about giveaways or guest authors, what I care about is what they feel about books.

I love reading answers to the weekly memes, like this one, because I can find out other people’s insights about books and I can share my own.  I love reading reviews because they are one of the greatest ways to learn about new books that I would otherwise never find.

What I love the most about book blogs is the knowledge that there are a multitude of individuals out there who have the same love for books that I do.  Reading other people’s book blogs makes me smile because I can sense the same passion for the written word that I have and it makes me happy that there are others in the world who share this with me.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 7:55 am

    Ah, I love most is reading reviews of books I never heard of so I can create an endless horde list of TBR books. *grin*

    I also meeting interesting people who love the same things I love 🙂

    Under-noticed… All of the Indie Authors. Hop by and check out the badge my Igor created for me, us!!

    Mad Scientist
    http://madsteampunkery.blogspot.com

  2. December 10, 2010 8:13 am

    I love finding new books through the memes! Or authors I haven’t heard of as well as what those bloggers thought of them. My hop is at Coffee Table Press

  3. December 10, 2010 8:29 am

    Hey…Thanks for stopping by my blog. It really means a lot to have the same blogs visiting every week…Thanks so much.
    I also enjoy reading other book blogs, realizing that others also have a passion for books like me. It’s easy to feel like you’re the only one some times, and knowing that there is a huge community out there of people with a similar passion makes me feel really comfortable.

  4. December 10, 2010 10:48 am

    I love to enter the giveaways. It’s always exciting to be exposed to new books with the possibility of getting to read them.

  5. December 10, 2010 10:54 am

    I love the huge book blogging community. Here is why I read book blogs. Happy blog hop!

  6. December 10, 2010 4:31 pm

    “What I love the most about book blogs is the knowledge that there are a multitude of individuals out there who have the same love for books that I do.”-this is exactly true for me for sure-thanks for hopping by my blog

  7. December 10, 2010 4:36 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Before I started blogging, I didn’t realize there were so many people out there who were still so passionate about reading. It’s nice to discover and be a part of this world.

  8. December 10, 2010 4:37 pm

    Thanks for stopping by earlier!

    I absolutely agree with you. I love learning about what other people like about books! The blogging community is so passionate about reading. I also get a chance to see what books are coming up which I love. My TBR list has grown exponentially. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  9. December 10, 2010 8:30 pm

    I agree about the reviews. I can’t possibly learn about every book by going to the bookstore–it really helps to read other peoples’ opinions on them, too.

Leave a Reply

