Skip to content

Back to Reading (after a short break)

December 30, 2010

Mara & Books

I’ve been gone for a trip to visit my family for holidays.  Having to squeeze in seeing people I hadn’t seen in ages meant that I had no time for books.  This was so hard. I did get some more books as Christmas presents and am so ready to read them that I’m putting aside some I started just to read the new books.  I plan on taking the last few days of my break to relax and read some before work starts up again.

As the new year approaches I am also preparing myself for the 3 reading challenges I’ve signed up for.  As I am new to book blogging I didn’t want to over extend myself, so I only signed up for a few.  I’m really excited to start both the Back to the Classics Challenge and the Feminist Classics Challenge, as well as the Audiobooks Challenge.  I’m really looking forward to the Feminist Classics challenge as it involves lots of discussion and a large genre of books I haven’t read, but have always wanted to.

Well now I’m off to relax on my couch at home, grab a good book, and get lost in new worlds.  Before I get back to work,  I will be hitting up the used book store and the library to get supplies for my new challenges.

Hope everyone has been enjoying themselves this holiday season!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 31, 2010 9:05 am

    Glad you had a wonderful holiday! Hope you have a wonderful New Year and good luck with the challenges . I am signed up with a several probably more than I should have lol.

Leave a Reply

