Skip to content

Like a Kid in A Candy Store …

January 8, 2011

Library Cards - Joy

I just discovered another set of libraries where I live. Yesterday I felt like a kid in a really nice candy store.  I am now a member of the library system for two counties, as well as for the city I live in – oh joy.

I finally joined the Everett public library system and found  out that it has a much larger and more diverse selection of books than the library I had been using, plus they let you pick out what style library card you want (how cool is that?).  I walked into this nice huge building, much larger than any library I’ve ever been a member of, and immediately found all of the books I was looking for.  This public library even has its own coffee shop.  I love libraries and this one reminds me of my old college library.  The other library I had been going to was small and quaint.  Though I love that library and will keep patronizing it because it is closer to my house, I am now thrilled to know I am a member of an even larger library.

While at the library I was able to pick up 3 books for challenges I’m doing and 1 book for my own personal reading.  I didn’t want to go overboard as I still have some books on my TBR shelf, but I was sorely tempted.

Did I mention I love libraries and am as excited as a kid who just got home from the candy store?

One Comment leave one →
  1. greyzgreyz permalink
    January 12, 2011 10:36 am

    I do wish that we have a lot more libraries around my country. 😦 anyway, Hi. Just dropping by to tell you that I have an award for you in my blog. 🙂 Check it out at Clandestine Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

