Skip to content

Book Blogger Hop – Anticipated Books

January 28, 2011

Book Blogger Hop

Today’s Question:

What book are you most looking forward to seeing published in 2011?  Why are you anticipating that book?

My Answer:

Well to be perfectly frank I haven’t been paying attention to upcoming releases for this year.  So far this year I have been focusing on the classics.  Also because I am an avid used bookstore and library person, I don’t believe I have ever bought a book the year it was published.  I’ve always bought books after they’ve been published and have been read by many.  Even when I’ve been interested in series, I’ve tended to wait.  I suppose I am stubborn in that fashion.

Now though I am not anticipating any books being published this year, I do have a vast wish/reading list with books that I am anticipating reading through out the year.  Though some of these books may have been published 200 years ago or a few years ago, they will all have the immense value of being new to me and highly anticipated.

Some of my to read list items include:

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisbeth Checo permalink
    January 28, 2011 10:16 am

    Hey, new follower here. Loving your blog design.

    Feel free to hop on over to mine.

    http://tbgreviews.blogspot.com

  2. January 28, 2011 2:40 pm

    Hello…stopping by from the blog hop.

    Stop by my blog for a giveaway that ends tomorrow, January 29, 2011, at noon and to see my not so exciting answer. 🙂

    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

  3. January 28, 2011 3:06 pm

    Nice answer! Sometimes I forget about all the books on my TBR list in favour of the shiny new ones being published this year!

  4. January 28, 2011 4:08 pm

    The book I’m most expecting in 2011 is by an author I crossed off my “Favorite author” list.

    He’s back on that list now.

    Who’s the author? Raymond Feist? What’s the book? A Kindgom Besieged.

    Hop on over to my website to read all about it – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard A. Sherman, Implementor
    Get Inside a Story
    http://www.inthestory.com

  5. January 28, 2011 5:46 pm

    Thanks so much! Happy hopping to you as well!

  6. January 28, 2011 5:55 pm

    I have wanted to read THE AGE OF INNOCENCE for a long time. Maybe this year.

    Have a great weekend!

    • January 28, 2011 6:36 pm

      I’m reading it for a challenge and as part of a read-a-long for the month of February … I’ve been meaning to read it for a long time too … so I’m quite excited about reading it.

  7. January 29, 2011 9:33 am

    What a nifty way to interpret the question! I’m with you about the library and used bookstores; in fact, I’m headed to both just as soon as I finish this comment! I looked up new releases in The Millions and at a publisher in order to answer the question myself!
    I’ll be interested to see what you think of Ceremony especially.

  8. January 30, 2011 9:09 am

    You have some pretty interesting selections here! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog — happy hopping!!

Leave a Reply

