Skip to content

Oh What A Couple of Days

February 25, 2011
tags: , ,
Cover of "Kindle Wireless Reading Device,...

Cover via Amazon

So off the topics of strictly books, I’m going to talk a little about the last couple of days.  I’ve had a crazy couple of days (crazy good though).  To start off I was offered my first advanced review copy of a book from The Feminist Press.  I’m really excited about getting the book, reading it, and writing up a review.  The Feminist Press carries some wonderful books, so I am looking forward to getting a chance to read more from them.  I also have another couple of books in my review queue now, so I am thrilled to be reading some new and different bodies of works.

Secondly, I bought myself a Kindle.  I can’t wait for it to come which should be later today or early tomorrow.  I already know that I want to load it up with an arsenal of classical literature from Project Gutenberg and I will be using my list of Author’s I want to Read to help me do this.  This will be my first foray into the world of eBooks and eReaders, so I am looking forward to the versatility they offer.

Finally, I have job interview for a new job at my company.  I am very thrilled about this as the job I am interviewing for should add new challenges and variety for me.  I constantly need a challenge and a job that keeps me busy on a regular basis.  My current job just isn’t doing that for me right now.  I am quite excited about this new opportunity for me in my life.

Now for the one bit of unfortunate news, my knee went out of place this morning.  It hurts, but being forced to stay off of it means I will be spending a lot more time laid up and reading this weekend.

If only my kindle would arrive now …

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 26, 2011 4:37 am

    The Feminist Press has some amazing books, yay for you! I hope your knee feels better soon, but like you said, more reading time. 🙂 Good luck on your interveiw! 😀

Leave a Reply

