Skip to content

Summary — The Month of April

May 9, 2011
April: A young couple exchanging rings. In the...

Image via Wikipedia

A little delayed, but here is my monthly summary for April:  The month of April seemed like a slow reading month for me.  However, it was a wonderful month.  I participated in Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon — which was a blast.  I even won a set of great non-fiction books.  My birthday was in April, which allowed me to contemplate my past some.

Books Read

  • Surviving the Angel of Death by Eva Mozes Kor and Lisa Rojany Buccieri
    • blog post
    • Provided by Netgalley
    • Ebook (Kindle)
  • The English Opium-Eater by Robert Morrison
    • blog post
    • Rented from the Everett Public Library
    • Hardcover, 496 pages
  • The Enterprise of Death by Jesse Bullington
    • blog post
    • Provided by Netgalley
    • Ebook (Kindle)
  • The Good Daughter by Jasmin Darznik
    • blog post
    • Provided by Netgalley
    • Ebook (Kindle)
  • The Convert by Deborah Baker
    • blog post
    • Won in Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon
    • Hardcover, 224 pages
  • Ghellow Road by T.H. Waters
    • blog post
    • Provided by the author
    • Paperback, 302 pages
  • Delusions of Gender by Cordelia Fine
  • Vera by Elizabeth von Arnim
    • blog post
    • Downloaded from girlebooks.com
    • Ebook (Kindle)

Notes:

I read several short stories this month.  This included some read during the 24 hour read-a-thon.  Some of the short stories I read were wonderfully provided by The Reading Life, which showcases short stories from all over the world.  Others were from a collection of Science Fiction short stories, including the Curious Case of Benjamin Button.  I did not write reviews on any of the shorts I read, though I may do this in the future.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 6:09 pm

    I have heard good things about Ghellow Road.

  2. May 13, 2011 10:16 pm

    thanks so much for the mention-you had an excellent reading month!

Leave a Reply

